New on Netflix

Graphic by Rae Belanger.
Graphic by Rae Belanger.


By Chelsea Morganelli
Comment Columnist

The Following: 4 out of 5 stars
Season two is now streaming on Netflix. Kevin Bacon stars as ex-FBI agent Ryan Hardy, who gets called back in when one of the escaped serial killers he caught nine years ago has a loyal cult of murderous killers that go on a new killing spree.

Chelsea Handler: Uganda Be Kidding Me: 4 out of 5 stars
If you want a good laugh, watch Chelsea Handler in her first stand-up special as she travels the world for her “Uganda Be Kidding Me” book tour.

The Tomorrow People: 3 out of 5 stars
You can watch the first season now on Netflix. A group of young people who possess supernatural powers, which include teleportation and the ability to communicate telepathically. They work together to defeat evil.

Arrow: 4.5 out of 5 stars
The second season is now streaming for all the DC comic fans. Based off DC Comics’ Green Arrow, a playboy becomes a superhero who is armed with just a bow and arrow, saving the city from villains at night.

+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


The Halt of Hollywood

The Writers Guild of America (WGA) has been on strike for over 130 days after negotiations for their new contract with the Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers (AMPTP) fell through on May 1, 2023. The strike was authorized by a reported 97.85% of the guild. This led to protests occurring outside major production […]

An Overview Of The Summer’s Hottest Flicks

Whether you wanted something fun, something existential, or just wanted to see how bad The Flash was, this summer had just about anything you could ask for in theaters! For starters, it can’t be overlooked that the biggest headliner of this summer was the dual release everyone was talking about: Oppenheimer and Barbie, which was more lovingly called Barbenheimer. […]

MTV Video Music Awards 2023

The 2023 MTV Video Music Awards took place on September 12th, hosted by Nicki Minaj (She/Her). The three hour event featured many performances, including Olivia Rodrigo (She/Her), Doja Cat (She/Her), Nicki Minaj, Anitta (She/Her), Cardi B (She/Her) with Megan Thee Stallion (She/Her), and Shakira (She/Her). Olivia Rodrigo’s performance was particularly note-worthy due to the controversy […]